

ТО	:	All Members of Ushuru DT SACCO
FROM	:	National Honorary Secretary
DATE	:	26 <sup>th</sup> February, 2024
RE	:	DELEGATES' RESOLUTIONS AND INFORMATION

This is to inform the membership that the Society held its 38th Annual Delegates Meeting in Eldoret on 24<sup>th</sup> February 2024 and the Board of Directors wishes to communicate the following:

## i. Elected Delegates and Board of Directors.

The following are the Society's Board of Directors and Delegates for the year 2024:

	NAME	POSITION	STATION
1	Isaac Kiprop	National Chairman	Times Tower.
2	Onesmus Nzuki	National Vice Chairman	Times Tower.
3	Dominic Mokava	National Hon. Secretary	Sameer.
4	Samuel Wachiuri	National Treasurer	Times Tower
5	Kevin Maina	Director	Times Tower
6	William Ndiritu	Director	Times Tower.
7	Clemence Wawuda	Director	Times Tower.
8	Boaz Chimasia	Director	PZ-Cussons.
9	Iemimah Mueni Munuve	Director	Times Tower.
10	Philgona Awiti Mwatha	Supervisory Committee	Times Tower.
11	Isaac Mwangi Kamau	Supervisory Committee	Times Tower.
12	Thomas Gwaro Ondara	Supervisory Committee	Times Tower.
13	Dorcas Mwandoe	Delegate Nairobi	Times Tower.
14	Emily Obonyo	Delegate Nairobi	KLB
15	Amartha N. Mbetera	Delegate Nairobi	Times Tower.
16	Dishon Muiruri	Delegate Nairobi	Times Tower.
17	Caroline Gachacha	Delegate Nairobi	IKIA-Passenger
18	Faith Ndanu	Delegate Nairobi	Times Tower.

19	Rita Susan Wambeti	Delegate Nairobi	Sameer.
20	Anvange I Onvango	Delegate Nairobi	Wilson Airport.
20	Gilbert O. Auka	Delegate Nairobi	Times Tower.
	Risper Mukiri	Delegate Nairobi	Thika
23	Veronica Matoke	Delegate Nairobi	Times Tower.
24	Winnie Wambui	Delegate Nairobi	NHIF.
25	Christine Mwende Muli	Delegate Nairobi	NHIF.
	Philip Asibiko Kuva	Delegate Nairobi	Embu
27		Delegate Nairobi	IKIA
28	George Muritu Mwangi	Delegate Nairobi	KAA.
			Kitengela/Athi
			KLB
31	Mickey Koli Kivuva	Delegate Nairobi	Machakos
32	Gachiani Antonina Nioki	Delegate Nairobi	Naivasha
	Musau Mercy	Delegate Nairobi	Namanga
34	Mary Waniiku Kimani	Delegate Nairobi	Namanga Nveri
	Mwambi Lameck Misiani	Delegate Nairobi	Public Works & Road.
		Delegate Nairobi	Times Tower
37	Grace Mugure Wambui	Delegate Nairobi	Times Tower.
	Samuel Oloo Elisha.	Delegate Mombasa	Kilindini-CNT Bulk.
39	Millicent Lagat	Delegate Mombasa	CFS.
	Rachel Nieri Gichangi	Delegate Mombasa	Customs house.
41	Biasha Omar Matano	Delegate Mombasa	PPO.
42	Muchiri Waniohi	Delegate Mombasa	Customs house.
	Francis Omondi Aremo	Delegate Mombasa	Kilifi.
44	Khadija Khamis Jaber	Delegate Mombasa	Customs house.
		Delegate Mombasa	Shimoni/Lungalunga
	Michael Nvoka Nviro	Delegate Mombasa	Malindi
47	Margaret Sidi	Delegate Mombasa	Customs house.
48	Dedan Iuma Ochieng	Delegate Mombasa	Kilindini.
	Winnie Bervl Ondiek	Delegate Mombasa	KESRA.
50	Iane Githire	Delegate Mombasa	Kilindini.
51	Tabitha Shali Mwakudua	Delegate Mombasa	MIA.
52	Newton M Kinoti	Delegate Mombasa	Kilindini Main Office.
53	Macarius M Mwagunga	Delegate Mombasa	Taveta.
.54	Lameck O. Agumba	Delegate Kisumu	Busia.
55	Owuor Awuor	Delegate Kisumu	Kisumu.
56	Catherine Waniiku Osoro.	Delegate Kisumu	Kisii.
57	Violet Minavo Wafula	Delegate Kisumu	Kisumu
58	Maurice Gachomba	Delegate Kisumu	Kakamega
59	Iared Okoth Obong'o	Delegate Kisumu	Mbita
60	Lucas Obiva Odwesso	Delegate Kisumu	Kisumu
61	Christine L Akoko	Delegate Eldoret	Malaba
62	Faith Chepkirui	Delegate Eldoret	Bungoma
	Lilian Mueni Mutunga	Delegate Eldoret	Eldoret
	Ioseph Kipkoech Bett	Delegate Eldoret	Eldoret
	Ionah Kimaru Tarus	Delegate Eldoret	Eldoret
66	Mariamu Amusala	Delegate Eldoret	Eldoret

Further information on the constitution of the Board Sub-Committees can be obtained from the Society's website.

## ii. Resolutions year 2024

The 38th Annual Delegates meeting discussed and passed the following resolutions for implementation:

- 1. <u>That Interest on members Deposit</u> for the period ending 31<sup>st</sup> December 2023 be paid to members at a rate of 10.4% on weighted average basis (less withholding Tax) immediately.
- 2. <u>That dividends on share capital</u> for the period ending 31<sup>st</sup> December 2023 be paid to members at a rate of 15% (less withholding Tax) immediately.
- 3. <u>That</u> Interest on Hifadhi (formerly Investment Saving) for the period ending 31<sup>st</sup> December 2023 be paid to members at a rate of 7% on a weighted average basis (less withholding Tax) immediately.
- 4. <u>That</u> to qualify for Sacco leadership, the requirement for share deposit contribution be adjusted as follows:-Delegates from the current Ksh 500,000 to a minimum of Ksh 750,000. For regional leaders from ksh 750,000 to a minimum of Ksh 1million. For Supervisory and Board members from Ksh 1million to a minimum of Ksh. 1.5 million with effect from the next election cycle (2026).
- 5. <u>That</u> Honoraria at prescribed rates be paid to the Board of Directors, Supervisory Committee and Regional Team leaders. Members of staff also be paid **bonus** as prescribed.
- 6. <u>That</u> there shall be no elections of delegates in a station with more than one delegate where a vacancy occurs in a non-election year if the remaining delegates are more than 60% of the total delegates designated for that station.
- 7. <u>That</u> the Society's borrowing power be maintained at Kshs. Fifty (50) Million for thepurpose of furthering the Society's objectives.
- 8. <u>That</u> where the term of any elected official comes to an end in a non-election year, (s)he shall remain a delegate and shall be eligible for election for any office.

## iii. General information of the Society

9. The Society wishes to remind members that the Society has since FY 2020 been a licensed Deposit Taking (DT) Sacco, and thus Interest on deposits and all other payments are done through SASA Accounts. Members can access their funds through USSD code \*688#, Visa cards (ATM), Mobile App M-ushuru or cash withdrawal at any Cooperative bank (for those with ATM cards) or Ushuru Sacco Centre.

- **10.** The Society wishes to communicate some milestones it has achieved in the last two years.
  - a. That the Society's Asset base has grown from Kshs 6.1 Billion in year 2022 to Kshs 6.8 Billion in year 2023.
  - **b.** In conjunction with Absa bank PLC, a funeral voluntary last expense cover has been rolled out for members, the cover will include, principal members, spouse, children, parents and parents-in-law. Members are encouraged to patronize this product. You can download the application form from ushuru Sacco website.
  - 11. There will be a continuous member's education exercise countrywide within the year. The dates and venues for the education shall be communicated.
  - 12. All members are encouraged to channel their salaries through FOSA and enjoy competitive products like salary advance, SASA mobile loan of up to Ksh 150,000,FOSA pride with an interest rate of 11% P.a. and repayment period of 84 months, etc.
  - 13. Official correspondences should be channeled via the Society's official email info@ushurusacco.com or via phone call to 020-7608700.

The Board of Directors take this opportunity to appreciate the membership for their loyalty and trust and wishes to reassure all members of the commitment to the Society's vision of beinga world leading Sacco in empowering members for quality life.

Dominic Mokaya

Head Office Ushuru Sacco Centre, Wood Kilimani, Nairobi P.O. Box 52072 - 00200 Tel: +254 20 7608700 Mombasa - Office Custom House, 2<sup>th</sup> flr,Rm224 NO.Box 90601, Mombasa Tel: 254 20 7608700 Eldoret - Office Kiptagich House, 4th PlO Box 402, Eldoret. Tel: 254 20 7608700 <mark>Kisumu - Office</mark> Lakebasin Mall, ፼O Bok Ø4, Kel: 254 20 7608700

Email: <u>info@ushurusacco.com</u>, <u>Website:</u> www.ushurusacco.com